Holiday Cheer!

Thanksgiving was truly great this year! I went in feeling a bit stressed, but ended up really enjoying the holiday with family and friends.

Wednesday was spent with good friends to cheer on Dustin’s close friends band whom we’ve been cheering on since High School. I didn’t (couldn’t) get too crazy as we started Turkey day off with a 5K run with my sis and her dude. I have to admit that after it I felt SO GOOD – it was definitely a great way to start off the holiday of gorging and put me in the cheeriest of moods! And I had to share this pic of my silly dad in my mom’s apron 🙂

Turkey Day 2012

We spent the day…and Friday…eating, playing catch phrase, eating, drinking Starbucks, visiting family, eating and doing a quick shopping trip The Shops of Oakwood to check out what was new at Gamine and Preen…and did I mention we ate?! hehe I managed to pick up a few designer goods #ToMeForMe to start off the holiday shopping season! I have been obsessing over my Rodarte for Starbucks pixellated Coffee Mug – wonderfully filled with my FAVE Peppermint Mocha from Starbucks. I also snagged a Diane von Furstenberg iPhone 4 case (in stone leopard camel) for 50% off at Gamine – YAY!! We also walked through PREEN (picked out some xmas goodies) and Whispers Home (they had a beautiful xmas display with these ornaments from Pier 1 – I have to get some!)

Designer Fraaaands

And then came the OSU/Michigan Game – WE WON, WE WON, WE WOOOON!!! GO BUCKEYES! My sis and her man came up and we had a wonderful time watching the game and enjoying the 12-0 Buckeyes win against the state up north around campus! D and I got our Xmas tree up on Sunday – it took some rearranging of the cottage – but I think it is looking good. We need to add some more festive decorations, so I’ll keep you posted on when that comes together.

GO BUCKS and XMAS FUN

I have to say it was a fabulous weekend and it has gotten me really excited for all the FUN the month of December has to bring!

Till next time…

*BirtleGirl

“Worrying does not take away tomorrow’s troubles, it takes away today’s PEACE.”
– Unknown

Leave a Reply

