Fashion :: My Style

It has officially been just over a month since my last fashion-based purchase and man am I starting to get an itch! With fashion week kicking off and Spring lines taking over stores I just want to flood my closet with floral prints, chunky wedges, a versatile handbag and round sunglasses – and it’s only 20 degrees here! But I will restrain myself…or at least I will try very, very hard!

Since taking a step back to assess my current wardrobe I’ve started taking pics of some of my ensembles throughout the week. I’m lucky to have a laid back wardrobe requirement at work, making things much easier! Here are a few outfits from the past two weeks:

a) MJ Cover Band – Who’s Bad – Concert at the Newport: Theory top, Sequined Blazer, Joe’s Jeans Jegging (similar here), Target Leopard Print Heels, Marc by Marc Jacobs Bag (similar here), Jewelry (Ann Taylor necklace, ring from travels)
b) Retail Audits in Cinci: StyleMint Peplum Top, J. Crew cropped black pant, Leopard Print Scarf, Missoni for Target Heels, Jewelry (necklace from Joey Eric, David Yurman bracelet and ring, Michele watch)
c) Work Approved: APC crew neck sweatshirt, Banana Republic button down, Ann Taylor chinos, Target Leopard Print Heels, Jewelry (Michael Kors watch in rose gold, David Yurman bracelets and ring, ring from travels) –  notice no more cast on the right hand 🙂
d) Cold Weather Ready in Toronto, ON: Zara leather-lined sweater, Denim button down, Joe’s Jeans, Jimmy Choo for Hunter wellies, Nordstrom Infinity Scarf, Jewelry (David Yurman bracelet and ring, Michele watch)

Happy Thursday!
*BirtlGirl

“Style is a way to say who you are without having to speak.” –Rachel Zoe

Leave a Reply

